Review – “Pick-Pocket Proof Pants” From Clothing Arts

categories: Uncategorized

Pick-pocket Proof Pants from Clothing ArtsUpdate: I still love my “Pick-Pocket Proof Pants” From Clothing Arts. I wore them today.  But…  before you order some, I would check out the comments on this post. Clothing Arts does appear to be having problems. 

I don’t like to carry cash when I travel. These days you can generally get by with an ATM card and a credit card, but this hotel in Costa Rica was different. We were purchasing a 3 day package from them with two rooms and a rafting trip and so I found myself heading to Central America carrying $800 in cash. Sounds like a perfect opportunity to try out a pair of Clothing Arts pants that claim to be “Pick-Pocket Proof”.

Clothing Arts sent me a pair of pants to review (gratis) some time ago but I had been putting it off until I had a good opportunity. To be honest I am a blue jeans kind of guy. I work in high tech so even dressing up for work just means a pair of jeans. But jeans can be a bit impractical for travel. If you get them wet they take forever to dry, they don’t have enough pockets and they take up a lot of room.

These pants do ride come up a bit higher than jeans so if you have a middle age spread like I do you may need to add some extra inches to the waist as I did.

pickpocket proof pants from Clothing Arts

My first surprise with the Pick-Pocket Proof Pants had nothing to do with theft protection. They were actually very comfortable. I had chosen the Adventure Pants vs the Business Pants. I wanted some cargo pockets for passports, boarding passes or electronics. They have a nice brushed twill feel and a crisp “man about the world” appearance.

My second surprise was that the fabric has been treated with teflon to repel stains and liquids. I should have read this on the website but discovered it the old fashion way on the plane through my own clumsiness. Of course I still need to find a matching shirt that will repel Diet Coke, but one step at a time.

I was successfully not pick pocketed but can’t honestly say that it was because of the pants. I am not sure any pants are truly pick-pocket proof vs pick-pocket resistant. These pants have side pockets that zip up and then can be protected by a buttoned flap that goes over the opening. It does mean that you can’t stand around with your hands in your pockets as I am want to do, but with $800 in my pockets that was a small price to pay for a little peace of mind.

Share this:

by Chris Christensen

I am the host of the Amateur Traveler. The Amateur Traveler is an online travel show that focuses primarily on travel destinations and what are the best places to travel to. It includes both a weekly audio podcast, a video podcast, and a blog.

64 Responses to “Review – “Pick-Pocket Proof Pants” From Clothing Arts”

Brad

Says:

> so if you have a middle age spread like I do you may need to add some
> extra inches to the *waste*

Perhaps you meant “waist?” Either spelling is probably appropriate given the discussion, but this spelling gave me a great chuckle! 😉

chris2x

Says:

yes, I did mean waist. 🙂

Richard Young

Says:

And “on the plain”
With plain and waste, maybe your “review” didn’t pay much attention to detail, which I think it didn’t.

Susan

Says:

Be careful on sizing when purchasing these pants, as on the Clothing Arts website, the reviews are not reflective of everyone who does submit one. I purchased the women’s pants one size larger than my usual size, to be on the safe side, as I can sometimes cross into the next size dependent on fit. Sadly, they didn’t fit, and Clothing Arts has declined both my review and my request for them to fix the issue, asking me to pay shipping to exchange them. If you have to buy 2 sizes up from usual, you need to know this from go. Great looking pants, but if they don’t fit and the company isn’t providing a good level of customer service, potential buyers should have access to that information.

chris2x

Says:

Sorry to hear that. With the men’s sizing I didn’t have any issues.

Susan

Says:

I had no issues with the men’s shorts purchased for my husband either. The most disappointing issues was that the owner of the company responded to my feedback with extreme defensiveness, and advised me that my issue was vanity sizing and his product could not have been at fault. It was really the most offensive customer service experience I’ve had in a very long time.

Clara

Says:

My husband did not have any issues with sizing and he still wears the pants to go into the city (Boston) since they are comfortable and look nice. Also, my husband felt very safe keeping valuables in both the shirt and pants’ pockets in Italy the two weeks we were there last May and did not have any issues with pick pockets even though we noticed a few surrounding us at times. However, both the shirts and pants wrinkle easily and had to be ironed after being washed and hung to dry. And, unfortunately (while in Italy), the iron was a little too hot and on the second the iron hit the shirt, a hole the size of a grapefruit was burned. The fabric melted like a plastic bag and stuck to the iron. Luckily he had some Eddie Bauer shirts that had pockets with zippers and an inside pocket on one of them.

Rowland

Says:

I responded to the heavy advertising and very positive comments by ordering two pairs of pants. My order was placed in mid-May and I got a confirmation that my order would ship in September. This means that Clothing Arts would have use of my payment in full for over three months! I was shocked and complained. The only consolation I got was an earlier shipment date of sometime in July.
Clearly there is something wrong at Clothing Arts. At the very least they are over trading using other people’s money and are not delivering normal and reasonable internet fulfillment expectations.
Buyers of the products need to be made aware of the risks in having to pay, months in advance, for their orders

chris2x

Says:

Something seems to happened to the company recently. I see they just disappeared from Amazon.

Stephen

Says:

Like Rowland stated, this company is in trouble. I ordered two pairs of pants and a shirt in September. I received one pair of pants somewhat near the expected delivery date, but the other pair and the shirt are WAY behind schedule. I definitely wouldn’t recommend ordering from this company and won’t be in the future! They charge your CC and leave you waiting.

chris2x

Says:

Oh, bummer, I hate to hear that as I love their pants.

Richard

Says:

I ordered a pair of pants in mid-December 2017. They charged my card immediately $114.95. Not delivered yet. When a rep called me in response to my question she said the pants were ordered Jan. 17, 2018! (Not true) and that my pants will now be delivered in March! Sheesh. There is definitely a problem with this company.

Rick Henderson

Says:

I ordered 2 pair of the business pants on July 1, 2017. Immediately they charged my credit card. One pair of pants shipped in late Sept. The second pair shipped the second week of December.

The pants ordered were the same size, but the second pair to arrive in December had a length of almost 2 inches longer. I didn’t bother to complain because I know how there customer service is…. Never their fault. I wont buy from them again.

Robert Collis

Says:

Placed order for pants at the end of Nov. 2017…. advised that delivery would be end of Dec. 2017. CREDIT CARD WAS IMMEDIATELY CHARGED. No pants in Dec., followed up in early Jan. 2018. Advised new ship date of Jan. 27, 2018. Jan. 30… no pants. Followed up Jan. 30. Advised new ship date “3-4 weeks”. Canceled order. Advised credit to be applied to card “3-5 days”. As noted in earlier posts, the Company gives appearance of being in difficulty. The practice of charging credit cards before shipment is not one found in solid businesses. My fault, I know that and allowed it to happen. But, that doesn’t make it right and you should be aware….. or beware…. your choice. I have no experience with their product(s), but other reviews are very positive.

Garrett Cantwell

Says:

We ordered shorts in Mid Novemeber. We got one email advising they would ship late December. In January we wrote to them and were advised that they would ship in early February. So far no shorts and no word on when we will see them.
I agree with others about the the poor business practice of charging the credit card when the order is placed. Looks like a red flag that there are financial problems with the company. I am cancelling my order tomoorow.

jonathan blais

Says:

Ordered them in early october and they keep on pushing the delivery to a later date. When I paid upfront I new there was a 2 month delay. I had a 10 day trip to Barcelona for february 15th. Just got back and still did not receive the pants. Luckily I found a pair on Magellans traveller website where they were in stock and where they shipped in 3 days rush. I had to pay a bit more for quick shipping. These pants are fully synthetic and do not feel like cotton at all like they advertise. They also are always wrinkled. I am scared to iron them, i have the feeling they will melt. BUT, they are safe !! Also the color is not at all like on the website. Besides a white or black tshirt nothing matches with the color of these pants.

Marko Galiani

Says:

I ordered some trousers about 3 months ago. After delivery was pushed back a few times I have decided to cancel the order. This place is really not serious. I bought some Craghoppers instead. They have a couple of secure pockets, certainly not as much as the Clothing arts, but they are in stock in many sites and stores and they surely are pickpocket proof.

Joe

Says:

I ordered their jacket, arrived on schedule, like it. I decided to try one of their shirts, arrived on schedule. Liked it so much ordered three more, arrived on schedule. BUT the slacks like all the above are still waiting to receive, I am too. They have had my money since December and every call is an excuse for the delay. And foolishly I believed them. The mid-February call was the promise of shipping in mid-March. We will all see. The March 15 call will determine if the slacks will shipped, if another excuse from Emma, I will cancel the order, enough!

Kay Huchteman

Says:

Bad customer service. They do not answer your emails. If you order pants for a trip and they aren’t shipped until a month after you return, they are worthless. Is their factory on Mars? No excuse for this type of service. Never again.

paul wainess

Says:

I had not received my pants after one month and called 3 times and sent 3 emails and did not receive any response from Clothing Arts. After threatening (via email) to file a dispute with my credit card company on the charges and file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the Consumer Fraud Department I finally got a call back. The woman said the pants were still on “pre-order” and I would not receive my pants for at least another month to month and a half. I then asked her to cancel my order. How does a company expect to run a successful business working like this? I will not do any further business with this company again!!!

virginia S.

Says:

Avoid this site. Ordered shirts, shorts and trousers. After 4 months of phoning, promises and waiting and waiting, cancelled my order. Now I am waiting for my refund. If no refund by monday, for sure i am declaring them as fraudulent to my credit card.

Lorraine

Says:

I ordered a pair of the pants in beginning of Nov. 2017, received several delay notices and still have not received the pants. And yes my card was immediately charged. If I do not receive something soon. I will be cancelling my order as well. This is very poor business practice on their part. Wish I had stayed clear.

Bill Hunt

Says:

I am always skeptical of “short money” operations like Clothing Arts. Unfortunately I ignored my own advice and ordered. After going back and forth with the “pre order – being processed” nonsense I am now cancelling and ordering from a company where I can actually have something to wear.

al

Says:

Good luck with these guys. For app. 8 months the shorts I wanted have not been available. I ordered them, they charged me, and never got them. I was able to get them to void the order.

Jim P

Says:

I wish that would have found these posts earlier. I’m got caught us in this mess! My original order goes back to November 2017. Same runaround as stated on these posts. They must be close to going under. Not getting a response now. Time to demand a refund.

Jolene

Says:

Wow, I wish I’ld seen this site. Same thing. We got the Jacket, no pants. Email not returned. They are going under!

jack

Says:

I waited 4 months to get 1 of the 4 items I ordered. And the color was not the one I ordered. The other 3 were cancelled because it was clear that they would never deliver the merchandise. I just hope these guys close down. There a shame to the US.

Mike

Says:

Same story as above: Ordered pants in early January. No pants as of late March. Company said they will have them out by late April. A good product perhaps, but poor management.

jack

Says:

They never answered my demand to exchange the shirt for the color I ordered. So I am stuck with this shirt that the color is not at all what I like. By the way, this material is totally synthetic, made in India. Very cheap material, I tried the shirt and a button fell off after about 2 minutes. Had my wife sew it back on. To conclude I would say avoid this company by all means.

Paul

Says:

This company is so far behind on orders. I placed an order 4 months ago and have yet to see my pants. The order is still being processed and should arrive in another month so if they arrive with the “new estimated date” it will be 5 MONTHS since the order.

Gabe

Says:

Same as the rest of the folks who have ordered pants. Ordered pants on 11/20/17 and as of today 4/20/2018 still have not received them. Was told it would be mid-March and then by mid-April and still have not received them. They had no problem charging my credit card back in November, but can’t ship an order for pants out in 5 months.

Ron Edelstein

Says:

Ordered two items. Were not delivered before my trip. So they are useless. Btw, still have not received them

Their hot line is useless. No one answers.

Ron

Rick Micker

Says:

I had the same delivery / order challenges as previously stated. The order was exchanged as it was too large. The team worked quite hard to get me a pair prior to my trip. The wait was worthwhile!
I have the business trousers, they are clearly both utilitarian and able to go to a location where cargo pockets are not appropriate.
I hope clothing arts can sort out the delivery issues; though worth the wait, that will be their achilles heal.

Bruce Stanley

Says:

I ordered a pair of the business pants, promised delivery date April 27th, actual delivery May 3rd, so nothing like all the long-delay stories above. I like the pants, correct size and color, no problems at least so far

Ronald Belanger

Says:

My story is exactly the same as many listed above. Ordered pants charged my PayPal account immediately and received an email that it was going to be 6 weeks, time passed at 10 weeks cancelled order. Received email 3-5 business days for credit and that was two weeks ago. Sent follow up Friday. If on Monday my account is not credited then I will proceed to external sources for the recovery of money by
filling a dispute with PayPal for the charges, file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the Consumer Fraud Department.
It is appearing to look like is a “Ponzey scam” website.

Dore Pearson Smyth

Says:

My husband ordered a khaki pair of the pick pocket proof convertible travel pants last fall. It took months to get them and the first time he wore them was on a trip to Spain and Morocco. The zipper in these basically new pants broke after a couple days wear. How dare Clothing Arts charges these prices and puts such cheap zippers into their pants. Once we’d returned from our trip we contacted their Customer Service and they said they’d need photos from us to make a decision on what to do about the unwearable pants. We accommodated them and sent photos over a month ago and we’ve been told a shipping label would be sent for a return but we’ve received nothing. In the meantime, prior to taking delivery on our original order my husband decided to order another pair of these same pants in grey. Once again the order has been taking forever, and then when they finally arrived, they were not grey but khaki colored. Really, first a broken zipper, now another order shipping in the wrong color. We quickly contacted them about this additional irritant and they promptly sent a return shipping label for that order and surprisingly shipped out a pair of the grey that we’d asked for. So now, we still have the unresolved issue of the khaki colored pants with the broken zipper. It been over a month and we’ve told them we’re waiting but it just might be that we have to bite the bullet and take the pants to our tailor and just get the zipper replaced as who knows how long this mess could continue. This is so disappointing. We advise anyone interested in buying from Clothing Arts to exercise caution as the clothing, although expensive, doesn’t seem to be made very well, the orders take forever to receive and you might just receive something different than you ordered, plus their Customer Service is all talk and no delivery. Where’s the integrity? We’ll shop somewhere else, but our advise to Clothing Arts is that they better up their game. There’s plenty of competition out their with quality product at comparable prices, with good Customer Service and delivery in a timely manner. We’ve been more than patient, and they’ve lost our business.

Deborah Long

Says:

Wish I had seen these comments before placing my order on 3/28 for a summer trip!! Checked status of order which said “expected 5/15” and emailed and left a message with no response. Going to have PayPal address this today

Tom

Says:

I originally ordered a pair of pants in October and they charge immediately. I got a email they are busy there may be delays. I wanted three months and no pants and requested my money back.
I decided to try it again yesterday and got the same email. I sent them an email stating to either ship or return my money. No matter how good the pants might be, they must have some cash flow issues given some of the posts I have seen and my personal experience.

David

Says:

I ordered a pair of pants and just received them in 2 days shy of 6 months from the date I ordered them and they are not the correct color. The tag states grey but they are green. Once I received the pants I e-mailed Clothing Arts complaining about the colour and never received a reply 4 business days later and I am writing this review the end of this 4 day without reply. I put the pants up beside a pair of grey Under Armour pants and grey Eddie Bauer pants and the Clothing Arts pants are green. If you wish to wait months the quality is OK, the fit is OK but not the best and the pick pocket system is good, but the colour grey is incorrect and for the money it wasn’t worth it. I am unsure when most of the population is right handed why the only rear pick pocket proof pocket is reachable only with the left hand. During the six months waiting for my order I phoned a few times and e-mailed a few times to ask why I had not received the product and was given new ghost receiving dates. For the money in my opinion the entire transaction with Clothing Arts was not worth it. The next time I will go to a seamstress and get another pocket sewn in my favorite pants. Clothing Arts had my money for 6 months. I will not order from Clothing Arts again !!!

Carol

Says:

My experience ordering pants for my husband mirrors the months long wait and immediate credit card charge described above ad nauseum. I do have to commend the company for exchanging the pants in a quick turn around for a slightly larger pair. Here is my issue, and I’m surprised not to see any other travelers writing about this: because there are so many layers to make the pockets secure, the pants take forever to dry. If you are on the road, that’s a problem.

Richard Ye

Says:

Here’s a solution.
Sew zips onto the pockets and then put zelcro closures over this.
If you can’t do this, your local seamstress/repair centre will do it for few bucks and your pants will be back in3-4 days, if not sooner.
Bypass this rogue and dysfunctional company.

Steve Tracy

Says:

Just a word to the wise: I ordered a pair of their shorts and a pair of the pants and the delivery times have been weeks. I had to cancel the pants as they wouldn’t arrive before I left, thought the shorts came (too large, had to return to exchange, which I hope will be a simpler faster process). I found no place on their site where they state YOUR ORDER MAY TAKE A MUCH LONGER TIME THAN YOU EXPECT. I ended up getting my stuff off Amazon which, while not this group, has been fine in Europe and Japan before and I expect will be again. Good luck if you order from Clothing Arts.

Larry B

Says:

Thanks for having all of these comments! I had ordered some pants, been charged, and my “estimated ship date” was 2 months out…a lousy way to do business! Based on all of the issues listed here, I have now requested they cancel my order. I’ll wait until they can ship when ordered!

Christopher Crooks

Says:

I was reviewing the vendor’s website and was so impressed with their product that I was contemplating ordering a few pants, when a sixth sense told me to look for independent online reviews. I am glad that I did and I am grateful to all the folk who have taken the time to share their unfortunate experiences. The end result is that I am going to pass on placing an order. Note to the vendor: Bad word of mouth is a powerful negative marketing tool. Sounds like there is an opportunity for a competitor.

Sandy Meaders

Says:

Be careful ordering from Clothing Arts. They cannot,will not deliver. They promised a delivery date. It passed and no word from them. Could not deliver. Demanded money back.

Muthuraman

Says:

I am an avid traveler.Wanted to try their travel pants and ended up with the worst ever online shopping experience, in my life. Got attracted by the Ad which popped up in my mail and ordered a travel pant in June for my travel in July. I called their rep and requested so my order could come in time for my July trip she said she would add a note. Unfortunately the order was delayed and missed my trip.I got an email update that the order will be shipped on Aug 1st. Again planned for my next trip in Aug. With no updates, I called the support line and to add to my disappointment, got a response that due to some un forseen issues, the order will still be delayed to end of august. Finally I ended up cancelling the order. Looks like a Ponzi scheme to rip your money..BEWARE

bruce jacobson

Says:

This company is a horror-show to deal with. They have every excuse possible for a delay. Next week, next month, it’s on the next shipment. Don’t believe them.

Syed Qasim Ali

Says:

Something appears happened to the organization as of late. I see they just vanished from Ebay.

Phillip Beard

Says:

If you are in a hurry to get your trousers from Clothing Arts, it won’t happen. I ordered three pair of the adventure trousers four months ahead of a trip to the Baltic. Clothing arts was able to deliver only one pair during that four month period. Since they could not get the other two pair to me before the trip, they refunded me the money for two pair of trousers. To their credit, they had my money back to me within a couple of business days.

Also, I have a 36 inch waist. I know because I pulled a tape measure around my waist before I place the order. I ordered size 36×32. The length was fine, but the waist was WAY too big. I sent the trousers back to Clothing Arts and they sent me a size 34×32. The 34 inch waist was still too large even with the side buttons engaged to shrink the waist size.

Don’t waste your money with Clothing Arts. Buy a pouch to wear under your shirt as a deterrent to pick pockets.

Paul Wong

Says:

I ordered 2 pairs of pants and 1 pair of shorts back on May 30, 2018. I received 1 pair of pants on August 4th. It is now August 23rd and I have yet to receive the rest of my order. If I known about this website, I probably would not have placed the order. Very disappointing, poor customer service.

Wayne Terrysson

Says:

You can wear pick-pocket proof pants at the time of traveling. It will provide you with comfort and style. It comes with 2 Double secure, zipper-secured hip pockets 2 Triple secure, hidden Velcro pockets, Water resistant. I really love this pickpocket proof pants.

LarryB

Says:

None of that matters if you can’t actually GET the pants from them! They are still showing dates that are 2 months out for their estimated ship…and as comments here show, they often have not met their dates. And, unlike *reasonable* companies, they expect you to pay for the pants upfront. So you want US to loan you money?

I appreciate that getting a business going is not easy…but the bottom line is that if you want to sell clothing, you need to expect to deliver things that are ordered in a timely manner. And, seriously, being constantly 2+ months in arrears seems like something fishy is going on. You literally could have custom pants sewn in less time!

David Walker

Says:

Personally I do not believe this is an issue of poor customer service. This company has had an issue with reasonable delivery times going back to at least 2014. In the clothing business, this company is no longer a start-up with growth issues if it has been in business 4+ years. Rather, it is a company with a very shrewd business model – take orders and charge the credit card, then submit orders to the factory while holding the customers’ funds for months and making excuses for why there are delivery delays. This company has been doing this to customers for over 4 years. They either have a very different business model that relies on charging customers’ credit cards for items they have no intention of shipping for months – or they are the most inept online retailers in the world (albeit ones with a product many people are interested in). After 4 successful years, it has to be the former.
There are better options for travel clothing that is secure – often at lower prices and definitely with a much better business model for delivering items in a reasonable amount of time and not charging customers until shipment occurs. I intend to take my business to those retailers.

Adam Rapp - owner of Clothing Arts

Says:

Hi All,

I’m the owner of Clothing Arts. Chris… glad you’re a fan of the shorts.

In 2018, we have delivered 20,000+ pairs of pants at a rate of 3000+ a month since March when our supply chain came back online after a fabric delay. Our pants are non-standard in every way (pockets, fabric, etc) and they take 3x as long to make than standard pants. They are also the only pair of pants to have ever stopped a pick-pocket and we are now up to 86 known stops.

How the delays occurred: At the end of last year we upgraded our fabric to 3rd Generation material. This was delayed at the mill for 4 months and put a halt to our supply of pants. That has cleared up and we are in full production and working to grow our volume. Right now we are focused on quality over quantity through the end of 2018. In 2019, we will bring on additional capacity.

We are on pre-order to work through our delay and do note that on the site. I would like to be clear that all orders placed with us are filled and you can contact us at any time to receive an update on the status. What you are getting is the finest pair of pants on the for travel ever made.

Safe travels,
Adam

Larry Bloom

Says:

Sorry, but: Blah, blah, blah! You do NOT address the complaints and comments on this board:
1. Your taking money months before shipping a product; that is NOT the way the world works, and certainly not the way anyone expects a clothing store to work. Switch to “billed when shipped”, like the rest of the world, and we won’t complain so loudly.
2. Your frequent/consistent “missing” of promised ship dates.
3. The lack of responsiveness by your company to customers (yes, you may be overwhelmed because of #’s 1 & 2).
People on this board WANT to buy your pants. But we are instead “lost sales” because of the issues we see and hear about.

Freida Callahan

Says:

I ordered a pair of pick pocket proof pants from clothing arts, I finally got them, and I truly love these pants. I will purchase another pair.
They did have problems with the new material, but I love them so much that I still intend to order another pair.
The fit is wonderful, the feel is fantastic.
And I truly believe that anything that fits like it was made for just my measurements, and I’m hard to fit, will and should take longer…
Love them!

Michael Hollomon

Says:

Adam, thank you for posting your response. That took some guts given the level of dissatisfaction and disappointment many of your customers have expressed here. And your feedback has put me a little at ease.

I ordered my pants two weeks ago and (silly me) I expected I should have them by now. When I got an email response from your company about my delivery date still being six months away I figured I’d better do some research about Clothing Arts, and wound up here.

I was pretty upset about the prospect of having to wait weeks for my pants, until I read the comments here about these people waiting several MONTHS for theirs. That’s a pretty ridiculous business model for an online clothing company.

BUT if my pants really come by the end of October I’ll be able to take them with me to Spain in November and all will be forgiven 🙂

Roddy MacInnes

Says:

I ordered three shirts in April, 2018. It took five months for them to arrive. I figured something’s not working at Clothing Arts. Which is rather sad because the shirts are amazing. So amazing that I came back to the website to order more, but changed my mind after reading all the negative feedback. Get your act together Clothing Arts. You could be a good thing.

Roy Morgan

Says:

Given the above multiple negative comments re delayed orders I will wait another 12 months before considering buying anything from Clothing Arts. If they are still in business then they will get my custom. If not then I haven’t lost anything or wasted my time.

Tim Gannon

Says:

Had the same delay in shipment. Finally got one good pair of pants. I recommend Duluth Trading CO on line for excellent similar product and excellent service.

Mike D.

Says:

I’m 70 years old and was awed by the quality and fit of these pants. Well worth the money. Some extra buttons sewn on the inside would be nice feature, but everything is very well thought out. I can be among the crowd with confidence anywhere.

Christmas Gifts for Travelers - Amateur Traveler Travel Podcast

Says:

[…] to take the Clothing Arts Pants off my list of recommended travel gear. I am just seeing too many complaints on their service. Too bad, because I still like the pants. Although I have been wearing travel […]

Carol Ashe

Says:

oes this company ever actually send you the clothes you have paid for? I ordered in July – they said expected Oct 15. (My trip is mid November) Now after several phone calls and emails they finally responded that my order is delayed until end of November – thanks a bunch. They suggested a similar item (not as good of course) that I could get “sooner” – but when I clicked on the link in the email, this item was also not available until Nov 30 – THAT IS NOT SOONER. I am wondering if all they do is collect your money, then delay and delay – never deliver. Do they really make clothes? Is this a scam?

Rebecca

Says:

I ordered a women’s travel shirt and found it defective in several ways. It has no button hole to secure the pocket and the collar is sewed slightly askew. I was lead to believe by the site that the women’s shirt had secret pockets like the man’s. Wrong. Just one undersized pocket that won’t even fit an iPhone or button. I have called now three times and emailed ad have received no response from the company. After reading the posts here (which I should have done before buying) I am afraid I will not get my money back in a timely manner, if at all. I’m calling my credit card company. If this isn’t a small start up – why is there no one answering the phone during business hours for three days?

Leave a Reply

Tags: , ,